Neil Byrne & Ryan Kelly - 'Acoustically Irish' - September 24, 2013

Acoustically Irish Track Listings

01. Don't Go
02. Beautiful Affair
03. The Rose of Allendale
04. Back Home in Derry
05. The Water is Wide
06. Brown Eyed Girl
07. No Man's Land
08. Captured
09. The Fields of Athenry
10. On Raglan Road
11. Saints and Sinners

Crossing traditional Irish music with Americana sounds and many World music influences, “Acoustically Irish” contains a selection of familiar classic tunes and some contemporary ones too - seamlessly reworked into a fresh sound. At the core of this album are Ryan and Neil's vocal harmonies.

The songs on "Acoustically Irish" were all carefully chosen and embrace Celtic and Irish sounds, ranging from "The Fields of Athenry", "The Rose of Allendale" and "The Water is Wide" to the Hothouse Flower's "Don't Go", Van Morrison's "Brown Eyed Girl" and Paddy Casey's "Saints and Sinners" - amongst many others.

Celtic Thunder followers will be very familiar with the musicians who helped to complete the recording of this album. Joining Ryan and Neil in the studios were Nicole Hudson on violin and viola, Declan O'Donoghue on precussion and Barry Kerr on tin whistle.