Celtic Thunder "Christmas Voices" CD

All New!

CELTIC THUNDER's latest album CHRISTMAS VOICES was recorded in Amberville Studios in Spring/ Summer 2013. Christmas Voices is the latest CD from Celtic Thunder creator Sharon Browne and Musical Director David Munro. The album travels around the world to bring an eclectic selection of much loved Christmas standards, delivered with Celtic Thunder’s signature big production sound.

The musical production on Christmas Voices is one of big orchestra sound and rich symphonic feel. The tracks on the album range from the traditional carols Away in A Manger, Come All Ye Faithful and O Holy Night to the more contemporary Carribbean-style carol Mary’s Boy Child and pop classic Fairytale of New York. Like the song selection, the tempo of the album also ranges from slow and pensive in numbers such as Gabriel’s Message and Comfort Ye (Aria from Handel’s Messiah), building speed with the larger ensemble numbers Carol of the Bells, God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen and the medieval carol Gaudete (meaning joy in Latin). A wonderfully fast-paced arrangement of a new Christmas Medley (Sleigh Ride, Here Comes Santa Claus, The Parade Of The Wooden Soldiers, Santa Claus Is Coming To Town, The Bells Of St. Mary's & I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus) brings together cherished Holiday favorites and delivers them with Celtic Thunder’s upbeat and unique interpretations of these seasonal classics.

In essence Celtic Thunder Christmas Voices is a heart-warming Christmas CD which embraces the very essence of the Festive Season, drawing on classics new and old from all corners of the globe. Celtic Thunder's six male soloists Emmet Cahill, Keith Harkin, Ryan Kelly, George Donaldson, Neil Byrne and Colm Keegan perform solo and ensemble numbers in Christmas Voices and are backed by an xxx piece orchestra and as always the 8-piece Celtic Thunder Band.
Celtic Thunder Christmas Voices is the 11th release by the renowned Irish show, which was first launched in 2008 by Universal Records. Since the airing of their first Public Television special that same year, Celtic Thunder has consistently remained one of the most popular musical shows for stations throughout the country, with over 17,000 airings in the US covering all 50 US States and with a record 75% of airings in Primetime and Fringe. Twice hailed as BILLBOARD’s Top World Music Artist and Top World Imprint (2009 and 2011), the phenomenon that is Celtic Thunder has achieved sales of over 2 million copies to date. Celtic Thunder also continues to extensively tour the USA, Canada and Australia, performing to more than 700,000 fans over the past six years. Their mass appeal and devoted fan base continues to grow with impressive statistics to prove it. Celtic Thunder’s official YouTube channel, “Thunder Tube” has seen over 28 million upload views since the channel’s inception in 2008. In addition to appearing in nine hugely successful Public Television specials, including the most recent smash hit Mythology, Celtic Thunder has performed at the White House for President and Mrs. Obama, at the Pentagon for the Chairman of the Joint Chefs of Staff as well as on the CBS Saturday Show’s Second Cup Café, the Today Show, and Fox and Friends.

All new track list:
1. Carol of the Bells - Ensemble
2. Gaudete - Ensemble
3. Mary did you know? - Neil
4. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen - Ensemble
5. In the Bleak Mid-Winter - Ryan
6. Gabriel's Message - Ensemble
7. Christmas Medley: Sleigh Ride, Here Comes Santa Claus, Parade Of The Wooden Soldiers, Santa Claus Is Coming To Town, I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
8. Away in a Manger - Colm
9. Fairytale in New York - Ensemble
10. Comfort Ye - Keith
11. Have yourself a Merry little Christmas - Ensemble
12. Mary's Boy Child - George
13. The Christmas Song - Ensemble
14. Oh Holy Night - Emmet
15. O Come All Ye Faithful - Ensemble

More Products from Celtic Thunder

More Music From Celtic Thunder